YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Fabric Love! November 23, 2010

Filed under: Quilting — The Threaded Nest @ 8:50 am

Look what came in the mail yesterday!!!

Amy Butler’s new line “Soul Blossoms” in the Joy palette.

I am seriously in LOVE with these beautiful and very saturated brights!

I have always wanted a double wedding ring quilt.

I think there is something beautiful in the tradition of receiving one as a wedding gift.

This January, D and I will be celebrating 11 years of wedded bliss

ha ha, mostly anyways ;D

and so I thought I would make us up a lovely double wedding ring quilt (since we never got one)

out of these lovely fabrics for an Anniversary gift for us.

These two bright blues, Queen Street by Jennifer Paganelli, also arrived yesterday.

I just love them along with the Kona Ash.

I plan on making up a sweet little quilt for my new Nephew Mason after Thanksgiving.

I absolutely adore all of Jennifer Paganelli’s fabrics!

Her colors are intense and her floral and paisley prints are beautiful.

I am thinking they would be really fantastic mixed in with the Soul Blossoms for my quilt???

Off to admire my new pretties 😀

Have a lovely Thanksgiving.

Happy quilting,
Colette

 

2 Responses to “Fabric Love!”

  1. gaylebrindley Says:

    Do you love the Soul Blossoms? I would LOVE to see it in person. The Jennifer Paganelli is lovely – I’m loving it with the Kona Ash, perfect for a little boy!!

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  2. Molly Says:

    A double wedding ring quilt…beautiful. I hope someday I can get around to one also! And I LOVE the bright blues for the lil guys quilt!


Leave a Reply

