YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Blanket and Pillow Oh My! October 12, 2010

Filed under: October 2010,Sewing — The Threaded Nest @ 1:23 pm

A couple of weeks ago, R. and her friend Will each made a pillow case for charity at a local quilt shop.

She has been nagging me ever since to let her choose some fabrics to make one for her own room.

R. looked around forever (so it seemed!) until she found this Alexander Henry Mod Dots fabric that she fell in love with.

Then she picked out this beautiful Kaffe Fassett (have I told you how much I love his fabrics?) print

and added a light pink solid.

She even did most of the sewing herself!

Sweet pillow equals sweet dreams!

And look at what came over the weekend!!!!

I won Jessica’s quilt giveaway on her blog Give it a Go (HERE) a few months ago…

and this is what she sent me…

This little strip of yellow on the pieced binding is my favorite part of the whole quilt.

BTW this is Jessica’s own pattern that will be available for purchase soon!

Originally this was planned to be a gift for my new baby nephew Mason

~welcome sweet baby boy~

so I asked her to make it up in the Castle Peeps and gray fabrics.

But when it came over the weekend

R. opened the box and flipped over it!!!

She gave me a thousand reasons why it should be hers…

and alas, after looking into those big brown pleading eyes I gave in 😀

Oh happy Days!

Thank you Jessica so very much!

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

One Response to “Blanket and Pillow Oh My!”

  1. Will Says:

    Cool pillowcase, R.!


Leave a Reply

