YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Cheers! October 7, 2010

Filed under: October 2010,Sewing,Swaps — The Threaded Nest @ 7:15 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

‘Tis the season to be jolly

fa la la la la la la la la!

Well not quite yet…but VERY soon ;D

I’m definitely getting in the holiday spirit working on my Savvy Seasons Swap.

After seeing the beautiful bunting Kirsten made for the Urban Home Goods Swap (HERE)

I was so inspired I just had to make up one for my partner for the Savvy Seasons Swap.

Kirsten was also really sweet by answering all of my questions

(I know, I know, I ask toooooo many questions!)

about how to make one and pointed me in the direction of

msmcporkchopquilts Castle Peeps bunting tutorial (HERE).

My swap partner asked for something wintry but not holiday specific per se

and being the all-things-British lover that I am…

I just couldn’t resist spelling out cheers with some raw edge applique (a first for me!)

Of course I had to make the reverse side lovely too…

(that way she can choose which side she wants to display)

or even lovelier if it hangs in a doorway or staircase railing.

My fingers are crossed that I will get a Holiday bunting too…

otherwise I’ll surely be whipping one of these cuties up for myself!

p.s. – I have BIG plans for making lots and lots of seasonal buntings ~ tee hee 😀

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

 

2 Responses to “Cheers!”

  1. Molly Says:

    Oh, that is very, very cute!!!

  2. gaylebrindley Says:

    You have one lucky swap partner!


Leave a Reply

