YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

all of this rain has been perfect… October 1, 2010

Filed under: October 2010,Quilting,Sewing,Swaps,Virtual Quilting Bees — The Threaded Nest @ 4:47 pm

Perfect for staying in and finishing up the rest of my embroider-bee blocks πŸ˜€

Briana requested red and aqua with a woodland theme.

I love the vintagey feel of this block!

And Susan (all the way in Australia!) wanted something French inspired in red, white, and blue.

Both blocks were embroidered using Tasha Noel’s “Mushroom Dress” embroidery pattern (HERE).

I love LOVE love all of her little dress embroidery patterns and fabrics…

and am dreaming of making up a whole quilt using them all!

This spring inspired block in yellow, blue, and green is on it’s way to SCOTLAND!

Ha, ha, R. asked if I could mail her along with my block.

Someday my little love Mum will take you!

Its a bit tough to see my light blue little gnomie in the picture…

sorry but with all of the rain taking a good picture has been tricky.

Oh, and I can’t forget the winter/ Scandinavian themed block for Jessica that I posted (HERE) last week πŸ˜€

I had loads of fun making up these embroidered blocks for such lovely bee-hivers,

and I look forward to doing another round of this bee in the future!

Happy quilting,

Colette

 

2 Responses to “all of this rain has been perfect…”

  1. Gayle Says:

    What a lovely use of this dreary day.

  2. Molly Says:

    Beautiful…you really outdid yourself!! I’m inspired to start a new embroidery project πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

