YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

UHG Swap Received! August 28, 2010

Filed under: August 2010,Swaps — The Threaded Nest @ 3:57 pm

Yesterday, I got the BEST package EVER in the mail from Amy (makeaface) for the Urban Home Goods Swap round 2!

Are you freakin’ kidding me??? I have to be the luckiest UHG’r!

Look at this amazing sewing machine cover Amy made for me!

It matches absolutely perfectly in my sewing loft, has the prettiest fabrics, and it says “mama loves”!

front

Back

And if that wasn’t enough she also made me a BEAUTIFUL sewing caddy out of my all time favorite Heather Ross FFA2 fabric!  Perfect for holding my sewing patterns and tools.

And I also got the cutest Jane Market Bag ~ eek I can’t wait to bring it to the farmer’s market!

And to top it all off the sweetest red and aqua table runner!!!  Seriously perfect and can’t find a flaw Amy ;p

Really wish I had better lighting in my dining room…sorry for the poor picture quality on this next one.

We all admired it over dinner last night…such a lovely combination of fabrics and the quilting is so pretty.

Thank you thank you thank you Amy!!!

And…I’m signed up for another two swaps ~ oh ya!

Happy Sunday,

Colette

 

One Response to “UHG Swap Received!”

  1. Gayle Says:

    Oh, you LUCKY girl! Such beautiful things from your swap partner. Yay!


Leave a Reply

