YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Its the little things… August 27, 2010

Filed under: August 2010,Sewing,Swaps — The Threaded Nest @ 9:30 am
Tags: , ,

Forget diamonds or fancy cars…its the little things in life that make me happy :p

I’m pretty sure I did several backflips across my dining room floor

when I opened up my package from Tasha (one of my favorite blogs HERE)!

She sells the sweetest, cutest, most AMAZING fabrics, kits, and stationary in her shop

A Litttle Sweetness (Etsy Shop HERE)!

My secret partner also LOVES her fabrics and I really wanted to make her something with them

and when I contacted Tasha to see if she could make up a charm pack for me for the swap…

she said she would love to and made up two so I could have one too!

Thanks so much Tasha ~ all of the fabrics are PERFECT!!!

Now to get working on that BIG project for the Urban Home Goods Swap…

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

3 Responses to “Its the little things…”

  1. Jenny Says:

    soooo darling! can’t wait to see what you do with these!

  2. Aimee Says:

    Gosh those are awfully cute! Love the pink with the little girl dresses!

  3. Gayle Says:

    Awww, so sweet! You must be having some big fun now.


Leave a Reply

