YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

UGH Swap Peek August 26, 2010

Filed under: August 2010,Sewing,Swaps — The Threaded Nest @ 4:26 pm

Dear Urban Home Goods Swap Partner,

First I spent many hours deep in thought on which of your projects to make for you.

Then I had fun ordering fabrics and hardware from my favorite on-line shops.

And then I spent FOREVER waiting for the stuff to come snail mail to me,

all the while drooling over all of the FANTASTIC goodies on our flickr! group

and fretting over running out of time while I wait for the mail ;0)

Still waiting on a few things, but I was FINALLY able to get started this week!

I’ve been a busy little bee working on a couple of your projects…

Echino and Kokka Heather Ross… need I say more?

And I took a REALLY big breath and cut into my Nani Iro fabric for you!

Crossing my fingers this pattern turns out!

It looks like I won’t be able to start on your BIG present until next week (darn slow mail!)

but I will try my hardest to get it done in time!

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

2 Responses to “UGH Swap Peek”

  1. Kirsten Says:

    Love them both and congrats you lucky duck on winning the Aneela’s giveaway!


Leave a Reply

