YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

My Favorite Block July 19, 2010

Filed under: July 2010,Quilting,Virtual Quilting Bees — The Threaded Nest @ 4:31 pm
Tags: , ,

I am so sorry for not being “around” much on my blog right now…

but we’ve been having way to much FUN this summer to just be cooped up inside sewing ;0)

But I did make some time this morning to get caught up

on Mollie’s July Block for the Red and Aqua Bee 2!

I can’t tell you how much I LOVE this paper pieced block

(even though I really DISLIKE paper piecing!)

She sent us all a bunch of fabrics an then asked us to choose our favorites for the block.

I think I might have to track down the fabrics I selected to use for my month ;0)

And just to TOOT my own horn, ha ha, look at how perfect my center is!!!

I hope she likes it and I can’t wait to see her finished quilt.

Off to see a play tonight…have I mentioned how much I LOVE summer???

Happy quilting,

Colette

 

2 Responses to “My Favorite Block”

  1. Susan Says:

    Hi Colette, I realize this comment is a wee bit late but I love this paper pieced block. Are you able to tell me where you got the pattern for that? I am hoping to make up some paper pieced blocks and this looks like a great one to try! Many thanks Susan


Leave a Reply

