YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Slouch Bag July 15, 2010

Filed under: July 2010,Sewing — The Threaded Nest @ 3:54 pm
Tags:

I just finished making this “Slouch Bag” (pattern HERE) and just had to bring it to the Library this afternoon!

This is the first bag I’ve ever sewn up, and my first time sewing on a zipper.

Fairly easy bag to make, but a walking foot for your sewing machine is a must!

Its hard to tell in this pic…but I spent quite a LONG while quilting on the diagonal the bag’s main fabric.

Also another first ~ can’t wait to try it on my next quilt =0)

It even has a cute little pocket inside.

This really is the PERFECT sized Library Tote!

Off to read my new Library book…

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

2 Responses to “Slouch Bag”

  1. Aimee Says:

    Very cute Colette-love the fabric! Speaking of Fabric-mine came today! It’s awesome-can’t wait to start stitching my cushions! Let me know when you can tutor me!

  2. Hollie Says:

    Ooooh! I love it Colette! It’s fantastic!


Leave a Reply

