YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Stacked Block July 8, 2010

Filed under: July 2010,Quilting,Virtual Quilting Bees — The Threaded Nest @ 12:10 pm

Whipped up this “Stacked” block this morning to audition it for the 3rd quarter 3×6 Sampler Mini Bee.

I made it using this tutorial HERE at the Sometimes Crafter.

I of course came up short in my measurements and had to add white strips to the top and bottom…

hate when that happens arrgghhh!

I think I might use this block on the back of my flying geese quilt

and modify this block using larger strips for the blocks I made for the bee???

Hope you are all staying cool!

Happy quilting,
Colette

 

2 Responses to “Stacked Block”

  1. Molly Says:

    That’s very cute…but where are the pics of the finished quilt???

  2. I haven’t been able to get a very good photo of it =0( I am going to try putting it on my bed today and see if I can get a good pic that way.


Leave a Reply

