YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

a swap! July 7, 2010

Filed under: July 2010,Swaps — The Threaded Nest @ 10:06 am

My first swap came in the mail ~ yay!

These pinnies are from my flickr’ friend Tiffany (tiggle giggles)

and she made me two

a “hardworking” (the smaller one)

and a “not so hardworking” featuring vintage embroidery and Flea Market Fancy fabric on the back!

Oh and yes, it came bearing that bee-utiful pin!

LOVE!!!

I’m still waiting for my Pillow Talk Swap pillow to arrive…

anxiously waiting for the mail to be delivered every day!

Sticking to the old adage that “good things come to those who wait”.

In the meantime, I’ve been working on hand stitching the binding to my queen sized quilt…

Happy sewing,
Colette

 

2 Responses to “a swap!”

  1. Erin Says:

    I saw this post and so wanted to comment … it’s coming, it’s coming!! :] Hope you love your pillow as much as I loved making it for you!


Leave a Reply

