YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Sneaky Peeky June 29, 2010

Filed under: Alewives Virtual Turning Twenty Class,June 2010,Quilting,Sewing — The Threaded Nest @ 6:18 pm
Tags: , , ,

A little sneaky peaky at my Echino Turning Twenty quilt!

I’m just finishing it up by hand stitching the Kona Raisin binding…

and enjoying every moment of it.

This has to be my most FAVORITE part of the whole quilt process!

I can RELAX, watch a movie, and NOT feel guilty because I am actually accomplishing something ~ tee hee ;0)

Isn’t the long arm quilting by Barbara from Alewives Fabrics BEAUTIFUL???

Happy quilting,
Colette

 

4 Responses to “Sneaky Peeky”

  1. Lovely quilt and lovely quilting. I like sewing on the binding too…I do mine in the car on long journeys to get rid of the boredom (I am not the driver obviously!!).

  2. Molly Says:

    Looking great…can’t wait to see the whole thing!

  3. Hollie Says:

    I must admit that I love binding too. It’s therapy for me. In fact just today I was thinking about how much I enjoy it. I am on the road for work for a month so I can’t take a sewing machine with me, so I took a baby quilt I needed to bind instead.

  4. Aimee Says:

    Love the colors! When are you going to get me going on the hexies?


Leave a Reply

