YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Its Official! June 27, 2010

Filed under: Alewives Virtual Turning Twenty Class,Gifts,June 2010,Quilting,Sewing — The Threaded Nest @ 3:57 pm

I am no longer a quilt class “dropout” because this time I’ve GRADUATED!!!

Rhea from Alewives fabrics (here) taught a “Virtual Turning Twenty Class”(of course I HAD to take it)

and this quilt I made for my Father was completed by me from start to finish

including the machine quilting and the binding!

Eeek!  I feel so legit now…like a REAL quilter ;0)

This is actually the second Turning Twenty Quilt I made using Rhea’s on line class tutorial,

but the first (here) I sent to her shop to be quilted and I have yet to add the binding…

hope to complete that this week!

Pappy this will be coming to you soon with LOTS of love from all of us!

Just as soon as I finish stitching my label made from this tutorial over at p.s. i quilt HERE.

Happy quilting,

Colette

 

3 Responses to “Its Official!”

  1. Jess Says:

    Lovely! Nice job colette!

  2. Aimee Says:

    Congrats! It’s beautiful!

  3. Molly Says:

    It’s so beautiful. He’s one lucky Pappy 🙂


Leave a Reply

