YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

A Bit of Binding June 24, 2010

How silly was I to be so worried about binding my first quilt?

I honestly did NOT think I would like hand stitching the binding…but I LOVE it!!!

Its very ZEN!

At this rate (it is QUITE addicting) I shall be finished binding Pappy’s quilt by tomorrow ;0)

And then I can tackle binding my Echino queen sized quilt (I just wish it wasn’t so darn hot!)

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

One Response to “A Bit of Binding”

  1. Jeni Says:

    It looks fantastic!


Leave a Reply

