YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

As Promised June 21, 2010

Filed under: June 2010,Swaps — The Threaded Nest @ 2:35 pm

here is my finished pincushion for the Scrappy Pincushion Swap!

I fell in love with this Japanese import fabric and just had to get it for this project.

I stuffed it with Zilla Lizard Litter (really just crushed English walnuts!)

This is actually the backside…aren’t these goats just too CUTE???

And this is the front detail…

I used a variegated Gutermann thread and the zigzag stitch on my sewing machine

(the stitch length was set to .6) to separate the fabric squares.

I used the Petite Gateau pattern from Fig Tree & Co. HERE but opted NOT to make the pinwheel for the top and bottom.

I spent an hour fussy cutting some of my Heather Ross prints only to have them all cut off when I made them into circles =0(

That’s alright though because I LOVE how this one turned out!!!

I hope my partner LOVES it as much as I do ;0)

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

Leave a Reply

