YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Pinnies June 19, 2010

Filed under: June 2010,Swaps — The Threaded Nest @ 6:04 pm

So I’ve signed up for another swap…

a Scrappy Pincushion swap!

1. hexie flower garden pin cushion~ by nova!, 2. nancy ann square pincushion, 3. Untitled, 4. pincushion, 5. rose pincushion, front, 6. Hexagon hearts close-up, 7. wildflower pincushions, 8. gnome pincushion, 9. SOOOooo cute!!!, 10. Mushroom pincushion 3 , 11. Polkadot Hedgehogs, 12. quilted pincushions.

Pictured above are the picushions I found on flickr that I adore ~aren’t they LOVELY???

This is a blind swap, meaning you don’t find out who your partner is

until you receive your pincushion in the mail!

I’ve decided I really like these swaps soooo much more than bees,

as it is such fun guessing which one will be yours and there is also much more activity in these groups.

I’m working up a pinnie for my partner and as soon as my Hubby fixes my Adobe Photo Shop issue

I’ll get some photos of it up…soon I hope!

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

One Response to “Pinnies”

  1. Molly Says:

    Oh, I LOVE those hedgehogs. How fun!!!


Leave a Reply

