YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

July is all MINE!! June 14, 2010

Filed under: June 2010,Quilting,Sewing,Virtual Quilting Bees — The Threaded Nest @ 8:41 am
Tags: , ,

crazy geese quilt, originally uploaded by a quilt is nice.

All of these bee blocks I have been making will pay of next month…
July is MY month for the Honey Bees (Not Your Grandmas Quilting Bee).

This is my first month hosting and I can’t wait to see

all of the LOVELY blocks that my talented “hive” members will create for me.

I came across the lovely “Crazy Geese Quilt” pictured above from a quilt is nice HERE

a couple of months ago and knew right straight that I wanted one!

How great is it that your hive members get to choose to make a block that inspires them and lets their creativity shine?

I’m just waiting on my fabric to arrive so I can send it out…
and promise to share pics when it does!

Happy quilting,
Colette

 

Leave a Reply

