YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Wonky Log Cabins June 4, 2010

Filed under: June 2010,Quilting,Sewing,Virtual Quilting Bees — The Threaded Nest @ 9:55 am
Tags: ,

Ugh!  My allergies are wicked terrible and feeling so awful I have had little interest in sewing this week =0(

I did however manage to get a couple of blocks made for Donna (Red & Aqua Bee 2)!

This was my first attempt at a Wonky Log Cabin and it is “subtly wonky” as per Donna’s request.

I’ve admired the many wonky log cabins on flickr and have been wanting to try one for awhile.

That’s the great thing about bees…trying new things =0)

I followed this super easy tutorial at QuiltDad.

I had a few red and aqua fabrics in my stash, so I made her a second block.

Still, I think I would like to make a few blocks a little more wonky and with a large themed center block…

maybe using some Heather Ross or Echino fabrics?

Wishing you a LOVELY weekend!

Happy sewing,
Colette

 

One Response to “Wonky Log Cabins”

  1. Aimee Says:

    Very cute! Love the colors!


Leave a Reply

