YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Well on my way May 26, 2010

FINALLY got all of my wonky star bee blocks finished for the 3×6 Sampler Quilt Mini Bee

and OUT of my WIP box (pictured below) and into the mail today they went ;0)

I truly LOVE each and every color combination!

I actually got started on my Dad’s “Turning Twenty” quilt yesterday!

Isn’t the fabric for it LOVELY??

The fat quarters were cut, pressed, and I got the blocks half done…

I love how easy and quickly this pattern (here) works up and how the fabric takes the spot light.

I still have to get to turning this chair block into a pillow cover for the Pillow Talk Swap 3…

but I haven’t EVER made a pillow cover before…

so I ordered this pattern here so that it would indeed look like a pillow when I am finished

(that’s just how I roll, I am WAY too much of a perfectionist to just wing it, ha ha).

Well on my way to FINISHING all of my WIPs =0)

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

One Response to “Well on my way”

  1. Jeni Says:

    The blocks are gorgeous! I love the colors you used! I love mine of course! That bunny is ridiculously cute! So fun, thanks!

    Don’t forget to add these to the 3×6 Mini Bee Pool! 🙂


Leave a Reply

