YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Pillow Talk Peek May 19, 2010

Filed under: May 2010,Quilting,Sewing,Swaps — The Threaded Nest @ 5:07 pm

Here’s a quick PEEK at the pillow I am working on for the Pillow Talk Swap 3!

I was INSPIRED by some of the lovely chairs here on flickr

but thought they looked way too COMPLICATED for me to attempt.

D. encouraged me to try anyways and drew up a chair just for me ;0)

I did a little piecing figuring out and VOILA we made our first pattern!

Not bad for a first go right?

Still have LOADS more sewing to do to actually make this into a pillow

but I’m well on my way…

but being the WILLY NILLY gal that I am

I will probably make it up in another color way and see which one I like best.

I really want my swap partner to LOVE it!

Happy sewing,
Colette

 

One Response to “Pillow Talk Peek”

  1. Molly Says:

    Wow, awesome job!


Leave a Reply

