YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

When life throws you scraps… May 16, 2010

Filed under: May 2010 — The Threaded Nest @ 5:24 pm

I know, RIGHT!

Molly is such a sweetheart to have sent me this wall transfer (here)!

Thanks Molly ~ it matches so PERFECTLY!

It is officially the FIRST thing up on my too bare walls in my new sewing loft

AND I looovvee it!

Now I just have to make a mini quilt to hang below it to cover those UGLY plug outlets…

I’ve got a few things in mind ;0)

Feeling like my little loft is finally coming together.

D. took the time this weekend to put my top drawer together so I no longer have a HUGE gaping hole, ha ha.

My super fresh light blue chair from IKEA (here) is officially on it’s way from California =0)

Now I’ve just got to make a decision and order my laminate fabric for the top of R.’s sewing table

so I can pick a paint color and get to working on it.

I am pretty sure I am going to order this laminated Forest Hills in berry

from the Anna Maria Horner’s Little Folks collection (here).

I really could spend ALL of my time up here…in fact my housework has been COMPLETELY neglected as of late, ha ha.

Enjoy the last wee bit of your weekend and SUNSHINE if you are LUCKY to have it!

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

Leave a Reply

