YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Sewing Queen… May 13, 2010

Sewing queen sized quilts is for the BIRDS!

What was I thinking???

My poor seams are FAR from perfectly matching up in a few spots

but nonetheless I am LOVING this Turning Twenty Quilt!

My bedroom was in desperate need of some brightening up

and I am pretty sure this quilt will do the trick.

I’ve decided to go with a Kona “Lupine” solid border around my pieced border

and then will bind in Kona “Raisin”.

I am DEFINITELY sending this to Alewives Fabrics (here) to have Barbara long arm quilt this ~

I know my LIMITS, ha ha, I can’t IMAGINE trying to quilt this myself.

My sewing loft is kinda small for a such a large quilting project…

I even tried convincing my Husband to move R. into the loft and us into her room

so I could use our bedroom for MY sewing room.

Just think of the huge flannel quilting wall I could have!!!

But no such luck ;0)

Back to sewing borders…

PS – can’t WAIT for my new sewing chair to get here ~ that folding chair is quite uncomfortable!

Happy sewing,
Colette

 

2 Responses to “Sewing Queen…”

  1. Jeni Says:

    It looks fantastic! The colors look awesome together! 🙂

    No one will notice your seams except you, don’t worry!

  2. What lovely fabrics you have used….cant wait to see it all finished. Glad to hear I’m not the only one who doesn’t have perfect seams!


Leave a Reply

