YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

A special quilt May 1, 2010

Filed under: May 2010 — The Threaded Nest @ 9:17 am

My heart is breaking…

today is my Father’s birthday

and we just found out that his cancer is back

and it has spread.

AND I desperately wish that my family and I could be out in California to share his birthday with him!

He has a long hard road ahead of him with his treatments…

I am thinking he needs a quilt to bring with him because he is always cold in Hospitals and such…

so I will make him a special quilt to comfort him (and feel like I am helping in some little way).

Happy Birthday Pappy ~ we love you!

 

Leave a Reply

