YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

pinwheel quilt top finished! April 17, 2010

Filed under: April 2010,Gifts,Quilting,Sewing,Tutorials — The Threaded Nest @ 7:47 am
Tags: , , ,

Remember the Quilting for Babes project posted here (fabric post here)?

Well, I spent just about the entire day Thursday working on it…

but I finished the entire quilt top!

This is the first time I’ve ever made a pinwheel block and I am thrilled to tell you how easy it was!

I followed along with this super fantastic in depth tutorial:

Old Red Barn Co. pinwheel quilt tutorial (post 1 is here) where she gives detailed instructions over three posts.

Here are some pics I took along the way:

I love how bright and cheery these colors are…they can’t help but make me feel happy!

It’s yucky and rainy here this morning ~

the perfect excuse to stay in and sew!

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Happy quilting,

Colette

 

2 Responses to “pinwheel quilt top finished!”

  1. Sara Says:

    Colette:
    That quilt top looks great. So fresh and cheery. I’ve yet to get my blocks for babes made yet. You’ve inspired me to get moving.
    Well done.

  2. Sooooo very cute. Thank you so much for taking your time to donate such a FUN quilt top. I am very blessed by the response. The Winnipeg Free Press has featured our project in today’s paper…check it out on my blog, there is a link to the online article. Thanks for being a part of it all! Kathy


Leave a Reply

