YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Turning Twenty Fabrics April 13, 2010

Oh my ~ because of our DC trip I am already a week behind in my virtual Turning Twenty Class (original post here)!

Hoping to get caught up this week and to get my sewing machine back today from it’s tune-up.

Here are the Echino fabrics I’ve selected for my “New England” inspired quilt.

Greens, purples, and turquoises…pigs, birds, bats, butterflies, bunnies, horses, and flowers.

Thinking of making this a summer quilt for my bedroom ~ queen sized???

Echino fabrics on left from top to bottom: Dots – olive, Ornament – spring green, and Piglet – jade.

Echino fabrics on right from top to bottom: Dots – turquoise, Ornament – turquoise, and Flower Bed – aqua.

Loving the”Charlotte’s Web” inspired piglets here and there!

Close up of the Ornament fabric.

Close up of the Flower Bed fabric.

Echino Fabrics on left from top to bottom:  Cobweb – grape and Bat – purple.

Echino Fabrics on right from top to bottom:  Piglet – grape and Flower Bed – grape.

Close up of the Cobweb fabric.

Close up of the bats fabric.

I love all of these Echino fabrics so much that I almost hate to cut into them (my homework from last week)!

All of these fabrics were ordered from superbuzzy here.

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

One Response to “Turning Twenty Fabrics”

  1. […] Finally got my cutting finished for my Turning Twenty Quilt (original post here and fabric post here). […]


Leave a Reply

