YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

“Mostly” Marvelous Ms. Rabbit April 3, 2010

Phew!ย  After much hand sewing this afternoon, I am so proud to present (just in time for her to hop into R.’s Easter basket!) my finished “Mostly” Marvelous Ms. Rabbit!

I love that Annie’s (from Bird and Little Bird here) directions for embroidering Ms. Rabbit’s face clearly states not to be a perfectionist, that indeed is why she is called “Mostly” Marvelous, and that any imperfects only add to her handmade charm!

Certainly mine is charming, ha ha, look at those wonky ears!

Next time I will baste the ears before sewing.

This rabbit kit (more about that here) was custom in that I had Annie give me the fabric to make a patchwork scarf (like the Semi-Fantastic Mr. Fox here) instead of the usual felt one and she gave me fabric for the pocket (and even made me the carrots!) instead of the usual felt flowers.

Now I’ve got just under a week to get Semi-Fantastic Mr. Fox stuffed and put together for R.’s 9th birthday…

Happy sewing (and Easter!),

Colette

 

7 Responses to ““Mostly” Marvelous Ms. Rabbit”

  1. Jeni Says:

    This is so so cute! I love the little buttons on his arms and legs! Such cute fabric as well! Good job! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. MOM Says:

    I’m sure Rhi will cherish this rabbit her whole life. How wonderful that you have the time and devotion to work on such awesome projects.

    Love, MOM

  3. Jess Says:

    Adorable! And I love the “wonky” ears!

  4. Jennifer Says:

    Just adorable! Handmade gifts for Easter are the best!

    Jennifer ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Jenny Says:

    awww it’s so cuuuuuuute ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Molly Says:

    Turned out so cute. I bet she loves it!!!

  7. […] adore his right ear that flops forward ~ the unplanned wonkiness of my Mr. Fox and Ms. Rabbit (here) ears is certainly growing on […]


Leave a Reply

