YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Turning Twenty Quilt February 22, 2010

Filed under: February 2010,Quilting — The Threaded Nest @ 3:43 am
Tags: , ,

Turning Twenty Inspiration Quilts, originally uploaded by Kellie C..

I am sew sew sew excited to be “Turning Twenty”…that is taking part in the “Turning Twenty” virtual quilting class via Alewives Fabrics!  Rhea’s “AlewivesGirl” blog announced the class “open” on Friday and it was full the following day. But not to worry, you can still try to win a “seat” in the class here or word has it that one spot in the class and a Turning Twenty Kit will be given away on SouleMama this weekend!  It also looks as though they will offer the virtual class again and they have the pattern for sale here.   It doesn’t start until April, but that leaves plenty of time for the best part of quilting…choosing the fabric!

I love a few of their Turning Twenty kits available for sale here in their online shop. Have my eye on the “Gypsy Chic” (of course it’s out-of-stock because it is my favorite!), “Hope Valley”, and “Wild Thyme”.  I love love love the “Johanna’s Garnet”, but D. thinks it has too much pink…I am making it for our bedroom…why can’t he be one of those guys that don’t care what color is in his room?  I bet Mr. Darcy would have let Elizabeth Bennet put it in their room, humph! (Best stop reading so much Jane Austen, ha ha)

Happy quilting,

Colette

 

6 Responses to “Turning Twenty Quilt”

  1. Molly Says:

    I would so love to win a spot! I agree with you on all your choices but I think Johanna’s Garnet will match best in your room (if I remember the colors correctly). Tell D. those aren’t pinks, they’re purples! Also love the Wild Thyme. Good luck in your decision!

  2. […] the Alewives Fabrics “Turning Twenty” virtual quilting class with Rhea (more about that here) yesterday and was totally inspired by her post about selecting fabrics for your quilt.  I so love […]

  3. […] Turning Twenty Fabrics April 13, 2010 Filed under: April 2010, Quilting, Sewing — yearofhandmade @ 7:43 am Tags: Alewives Fabrics Class, Echino fabrics, quilt, Turning Twenty Oh my ~ because of our DC trip I am already a week behind in my virtual Turning Twenty Class (original post here)! […]

  4. […] got my cutting finished for my Turning Twenty Quilt (original post here and fabric post […]

  5. […] am DETERMINED to finish my Virtual Turning Twenty Class (original post here) with Rhea at Alewives Fabric […]

  6. […] from Alewives fabrics (here) taught a “Virtual Turning Twenty Class”(of course I HAD to take […]


Leave a Reply

