YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Do you tea? February 18, 2010

Filed under: February 2010 — The Threaded Nest @ 4:56 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I admit it…I am a tea snob!  Is there anything more comforting than curling up with a good book and a warm cup of tea in winter?  I don’t care for coffee, and the thought of drinking tea from a tea bag makes me nauseous (did you know that most tea bags are made from the leftover “dust” from loose tea?), ha ha I think reading all of those Jane Austen novels have rubbed off on me.  Because I live pretty rural, I order all of my tea online from The Whistling Kettle.  Their selection of premium quality and “Ethical Tea Partnership” (fair trade) teas are fabulous and their shipping is fast and reasonable ($5).

Here are a few of my favorites:

For my morning cup of tea:  Scottish Breakfast

For a special treat:  Borengajuli Assam paired with a heaping spoonfull of Chai Concentrate

For an afternoon pick-me-up:  Blueberry/Gogiberry/Pomegranate or Sencha Kyoto Cherry Rose Festival (green teas)

To share with R.:  Strawberry Kiwi Fruit

The Whistling Kettle also has some great information on the health benefits of drinking tea and tea brewing guides here (just click on one of the two links under tea guides).

Happy tea drinking,

Colette

 

Leave a Reply

