YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Maple Nut Butter Granola February 13, 2010

Filed under: February 2010,Recipes — The Threaded Nest @ 2:40 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I am having a hard time keeping up with demand for yogurt around here, ha ha, I am now making it daily!  D. and R. enjoy theirs for breakfast, while I enjoy mine as an afternoon snack (I have to say it is quite filling and holds me till dinner), but we are all loving it with the new granola I made (in fact, I am sure this granola is the reason for the doubling of our yogurt consumption…)

Don’t get me wrong, the French Chocolate Granola still rocks, but it is very rich and you kind of have to be in the mood for something sweet, where the new batch of Maple Butter Nut Granola from Cookus Interruptus (I actually found out about this granola from one of my favorite blogs Soule Mama) is perfect anytime.  We use plain homemade yogurt sweetened to taste with local maple syrup and topped with the Maple Nut Butter Granola ~ yummmy!

Today will be a busy sewing day for me, as I still have to finish my Valentine gifts…

Happy sewing,

Colette

 

One Response to “Maple Nut Butter Granola”

  1. Molly Says:

    Looks so good. I think I will make up a batch this week. Good luck on your V-day sewing!
    p.s. We got our kitty today…Cookie. She is soooo sweet and Nate is soooo in love, too cute!


Leave a Reply

