YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Sweets Mat Progress January 17, 2010

Filed under: Gifts,January 2010,Sewing — The Threaded Nest @ 6:33 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I’m well on my way to finishing up these “sweet” little mats!  I’ve worked on them a few minutes here and a few minutes there.  One day I washed and ironed.  Another I cut out all eight.

This morning I sewed up the four for my friend on my sewing machine and have ladder stitched close two of the mats.  The other four have been ironed and pinned and await my sewing machine.  One lesson learned the hard way…take the time to put the walking foot on the sewing machine because they turn out a whole lot better using it!  I hope to finish the first four over the next couple of days.  (Admittedly, I am completely afraid of edge stitiching that delicate and tiny crocheted lace to the edge of my mats!)

Off to enjoy the rest of my weekend ~ hope you enjoy yours!

 

Leave a Reply

