YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Artistic Inspiration January 10, 2010

Filed under: January 2010 — The Threaded Nest @ 5:17 pm

Nothing like a trip to the Southern Vermont Arts Center on a Saturday afternoon on a freezing cold day to view the 18th Annual Winter Members’ Exhibition to bring out some creativity and inspiration for all things artistic!

I seriously could have spent tens of thousands of dollars buying paintings, drawings, and photographs! Unfortunate for me and lucky for my Husband we don’t have that kind of money. But I took more away from the exhibit than anything I could simply hang on my wall. A gentleman asked if I was the artist when DH took a photo of me in front of a painting…man do I wish I had half of the talent I saw on display!

Happy to find upon returning home, a few small packages ~ such a lovely site!

Inside was the ribbon I need for a reading pillow (still awaiting the fabric), some Heather Ross fabric scraps (Oh how I wish I had a yard of each fabric!), and the soft, thick, and incredibly luscious (oh yes I mean luscious) white cotton flannel for the gift I will start tomorrow (you’ll have to check back tomorrow for details on this fabric and the project!) Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

