YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

I Just Couldn’t Wait! December 7, 2010

Filed under: Demeber 2010,Sewing,Swaps — The Threaded Nest @ 3:36 pm

I finished up this pillow on Sunday and have been anxiously awaiting the arrival of a down pillow insert

so that I could take some pictures of this pillow I made for my Pillow Talk Swap 4 partner.

(Just look at all of our snow!!!)

I know I already have posted today, but I just couldn’t wait to show you this :D

I was inspired by this lovely pillow by Three Red Apples HERE

which is still available for purchase in her Etsy shp HERE.

(Wouldn’t it made a wonderful Christmas gift for someone special?)

This 12″ x 16″ pillow was made using Tula Pink’s “Plume” fabrics (I just adore all of her collections!)

I hand stitched all of my hexies, hand appliqued them to a white linen background, and then finished it with a decorative stitch.

For the pillow I back, I did some simple piecing with two of my favorite Plume fabrics.

I love how sweet and feminine this pillow is!

Oh, and check out that custom label…pretty legit right???

And to top it off…I put a hidden zipper in the bottom.

I am feeling pretty proud of myself at the moment…

my sewing skills have come a LOOOONG way since I started blogging last Christmas!

I really hate to see this little pretty go =0(

I certainly hope she loves it as much as I do.

Happy sewing,
Colette

 

 

2 Responses to “I Just Couldn’t Wait!”

  1. Gayle Says:

    Oh, Colette, it’s absolutely lovely! Your partner will be ecstatic!

  2. Molly Says:

    Oh my!! Awesome. What a lucky swap partner you have!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.