YearofHandmade

An eclectic mix of handmade gifts, sewing inspiration, reviews, books, needlework, crafts, homeschooling, baking, and recipes

Oh What A Pair! December 6, 2010

Filed under: Demeber 2010,Quilting,Virtual Quilting Bees — The Threaded Nest @ 3:43 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Oh what a lovely pair of quilting bee blocks (if I do say so myself, ha ha)!

This is an improvisational (right angle ~ she did not want wonky) blockfor Jenninfer ~ Not Your Grandmas Quilting Bee ~

made using this terrific tutorial over HERE at The Sometimes Crafter.

Once I made up one I was easily able to create my own improvised block…

but wish I would not have run out of the Kona white fabric

so I could have added a horizontal strip of white to the top of the block.

Its funny that I sort of dread (and procrastinate) sitting down to work on bee blocks

but once I actually start, I have a jolly good time sewing them up.

You would think I would have learned to look forward to it after all of these months, right???

I just received some lovely Hope Valley DS fabrics for some dresden blocks to make for the NYGQB December blocks ~

I am so looking forward to tackling those little cuties for Valerie :D

Happy quilting,

Colette

 

 

 

One Response to “Oh What A Pair!”

  1. Gayle Says:

    Very nice improv blocks, Colette!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.